HistoryTeamPropertiesTastings

Agriloro, more than a winery.

History

Meinrad C. Perler, founder ofAgriloro SA has always had a strong link with agriculture. Son of farmers, born and raised in the canton of Fribourg and moved at the age of 25 to a completely different profession, he decided in 1981 Ticinoto acquire the "Tenimento dell’Ör", in the municipality of Arzo, thus returning to his origins. The estate is very old and is already mentioned in documents from the 18th century as one of the most important vineyards in Mendrisiotto.

Meinrad C. Perler

From its acquisition, the estate began a path of viticultural renewal initially based on the regional viticultural tradition, but then increasingly influenced by the passion for experimentation and innovation that Meinrad C. Perler has acquired over time and for which Reiner Zierock, German agronomist and researcher, has made a strong contribution to the winery's viticultural and oenological approach.

Another great leap forward was made in 2002 with the purchase of the "La Prella" estate in Genestrerio, a hamlet of Mendrisio. In both vine cultivation and winemaking we try to operate as much as possible using natural and respectful methods. Much of the production and almost all the specialities are aged in barriques. In 1989 an ageing cellar was also purchased in Mendrisio, built under the slopes of Monte Generoso.

Team

Team Agriloro

Properties

In our properties you can breathe the scent of an ancient land, where the traditions and rhythm of nature is still present in every gesture.

Tenimento dell'Ör

The "Tenimento dell’Ör", an ancient wine-growing estate dating back to 1700, is located in Arzo, a hillside hamlet in the municipality of Mendrisio. The magnificent southern exposure, very sunny and windy, make it a privileged place for the cultivation of vines. The vineyard at an altitude of 460/520m above sea level has an area of 11 hectares, 8 of which are vineyards. The estate is located at the foot of Monte San Giorgio, listed as a cultural heritage by UNESCO thanks to the numerous fossil and archaeological finds discovered. The vineyard has been completely renovated over the years with the planting of 28 varieties of vines.

La Prella Winery

Following the move from Arzo to Genestrerio, the company has been able to make a considerable leap forward in terms of rationalisation of production operations, returning to operate in technologically and logistically ideal conditions.

Tenimento La Prella

The company, rich in history, is located in the hilly part of Genestrerio at an altitude of 350 m above sea level and has an area of 23 hectares, 12 of which are vineyards. Thanks to its geographical location and its viticultural peculiarities, the Estate has allowed the oenological production of the Agrilorowine to reach an excellent balance. The production in this winery is mainly based on the cultivation of the Merlot vine, even if with the slow renewal of the vineyards several complementary varieties are being introduced such as Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Gamaret. Also present are the Chardonnay and the Sémillon.

Grottino Mendrisio

In Mendrisio, under the slopes of Monte Generoso, in via alla Cantine, we have an exhibition space on 3 levels, used for dinners, business meetings, small exhibitions.
In collaboration with some catering companies, we offer you the possibility to dine / lunch while tasting our products.

Tastings

Visit of the winery and tasting at Tenimento la Prella in Genestrerio

Guided tours program:
- Visit of the cellar and barrique cellar with explanations of the different winemaking techniques.
- Tasting of 6 wines with technical description.

Price from 25 CHF per person.
We are open from Monday to Saturday by appointment at the following numbers:
+41 91 640 54 54 or +41 79 242 55 23

A wine tasting

Lunch or dinner with tasting at the Grottino Mendrisio

In collaboration with some catering companies, we offer you the possibility to dine/wine tasting our products.

A minimum number of 20 people is required.
For availability and prices please contact us on +41 91 640 54 54 or at info@ .ch

Shop

GeschichteTeamLändereienVerkostungen

Agriloro, mehr als
ein Weingut.

Geschichte

Meinrad C. Perler, der Gründer der Agriloro SA, hatte schon immer eine starke Verbindung zur Landwirtschaft. Als Sohn von Landwirten, geboren und aufgewachsen im Kanton Freiburg, hat er im Alter von 25 Jahren in einen völlig anderen Beruf gewechselt. Er entschied sich 1981 den "Tenimento dell'Ör" in der Gemeinde Arzo, Kanton Tessin zu übernehmen, und damit zu seinem Ursprüngen zurückzukehren. Das Weingut ist sehr alt und wird bereits in Dokumenten aus dem 18. Jahrhundert als einer der wichtigsten Weinberge des Mendrisiotto erwähnt.

Meinrad C. Perler

Seit seinem Erwerb begann das Weingut einen Weg der weinbaulichen Erneuerung, der zunächst auf der regionalen Weinbautradition basierte, dann aber zunehmend von der Experimentier- und Innovationsfreude geprägt wurde, die Meinrad C. Perler im Laufe der Zeit erworben hat und für die der deutsche Agrarwissenschaftler und Forscher Reiner Zierock einen starken Beitrag zur weinbaulichen und önologischen Ausrichtung des Weinguts geleistet hat.

Ein weiterer großer Sprung nach vorn wurde 2002 mit dem Kauf des Landgutes "La Prella" in Genestrerio, einem Ortsteil von Mendrisio, vollzogen. Sowohl im Weinbau als auch in der Weinbereitung versuchen wir, so viel wie möglich mit natürlichen und respektvollen Methoden zu arbeiten. Ein Großteil der Produktion und fast alle Spezialitäten werden in Barriques ausgebaut. 1989 wurde auch ein Reifekeller in Mendrisio erworben, der unter den Hängen des Monte Generoso gebaut wurde.

Mannschaft

Mannschaft Agriloro

Ländereien

In unseren Landgütern können Sie den Duft eines alten Landes einatmen, in dem die Traditionen und der Rhythmus der Natur noch in jeder Geste präsent sind.

Tenimento dell'Ör

Das "Tenimento dell’Ör", ein antikes Weingut aus dem Jahr 1700, befindet sich in Arzo, einem Hügeldorf in der Gemeinde Mendrisio. Die herrliche Südlage, sehr sonnig und windig, macht sie zu einem privilegierten Ort für den Weinanbau. Der Weinberg auf einer Höhe von 460/520 m über dem Meeresspiegel hat eine Fläche von 11 Hektar, davon 8 Hektar Weinberge. Das Anwesen liegt am Fuße des Monte San Giorgio, der dank der zahlreichen fossilen und archäologischen Funde von der UNESCO zum Kulturerbe erklärt wurde. Der Weinberg wurde im Laufe der Jahre mit der Pflanzung von 28 Rebsorten vollständig renoviert.

Weinkellerei La Prella

Nach dem Umzug von Arzo nach Genestrerio konnte das Unternehmen einen erheblichen Rationalisierungssprung in der Produktion machen und wieder unter technologisch und logistisch idealen Bedingungen arbeiten.

Tenimento La Prella

Das geschichtsträchtige Unternehmen befindet sich im hügeligen Teil von Genestrerio auf 350 m Höhe über dem Meeresspiegel und hat eine Fläche von 23 Hektar, davon 12 Hektar Weinberge. Dank seiner geographischen Lage und seiner weinbaulichen Besonderheiten hat das Weingut eine hervorragende Ausgewogenheit der önologischen Produktion des AgriloroWeins ermöglicht. Die Produktion in dieser Weinkellerei basiert hauptsächlich auf dem Anbau der Merlot-Rebe, auch wenn mit der langsamen Erneuerung der Weinberge mehrere ergänzende Sorten wie Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Gamaret eingeführt werden. Ebenfalls anwesend sind der Chardonnay und der Sémillon.

Grottino Mendrisio

In Mendrisio, unter den Hängen des Monte Generoso, in der Via alla Cantine, verfügen wir über einen Ausstellungsraum auf 3 Ebenen, der für Abendessen, Geschäftsbesprechungen und kleine Ausstellungen genutzt wird.
In Zusammenarbeit mit einigen Catering-Unternehmen bieten wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit, während der Verkostung unserer Produkte zu essen/zu Mittag zu essen.

Verkostungen

Besuch der Weinkellerei und Verkostung im Tenimento la Prella in Genestrerio

Programm für Führungen:
- Besichtigung des Kellers und des Barrique-Kellers mit Erläuterungen zu den verschiedenen Weinbereitungstechniken.
- Verkostung von 6 Weinen mit technischer Beschreibung.

Preis ab 25 CHF pro Person.
Wir haben von Montag bis Samstag nach Vereinbarung unter den folgenden Nummern geöffnet:
+41 91 640 54 54 oder +41 79 242 55 23

Eine Weinverkostung

Mittag- oder Abendessen mit Verkostung im Grottino Mendrisio

In Zusammenarbeit mit einigen Catering-Unternehmen bieten wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit, unsere Produkte zu essen/zu probieren.

Eine Mindestanzahl von 20 Personen ist erforderlich.
Für Verfügbarkeit und Preise kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter +41 91 640 54 54 oder unter info@ .ch

Shop